Randonnée

Que vous veniez préparé au B&B LEVEL600 ou que vous n’ayez aucune idée de l’endroit où faire une randonnée, nous connaissons très bien la plus grande partie de la région et pouvons vous aider à en profiter au maximum :

  • vous pouvez utiliser nos cartes de randonnée
  • nous vous conduisons à votre point de départ
  • nous vous préparons un pique-nique – voir SERVICES
  • nous pouvons vous aider à planifier des sentiers de randonnée avec le planificateur interactif d’itinéraires de randonnée Go East Belgium

Cyclisme

RAVeL et VennBahn offrent des centaines de kilomètres de pistes cyclables balisées, sur des routes plates comme sur des routes inclinées excitantes, loin de la circulation. Voici comment LEVEL600 B&B peut vous aider à tirer le meilleur parti de votre séjour actif :

  • vous pouvez utiliser nos cartes cyclistes
  • nous vous préparons une boîte à pique-nique ; prix voir SERVICES.
  • nous pouvons vous aider à planifier des pistes cyclables avec le planificateur interactif d’itinéraires cyclables Go East Belgium

VTT & Stoneman Challenge

According to outdoor active experts throughout the world, our region is surrounded by exciting mountain bike rides.

Six of the TOP 10 Belgian most appreciated trails by mountaineers, are … at our footsteps!

For signposted mountain bike trails in our neighbourhood, you can download the APP Go East Belgium

On top of that, from June 2020 onwards, our region is the only Belgian host for the “Stoneman Challenge”. See our regular News items for more information!

Sports d’hiver

L’Est de la Belgique est la plus importante région de sports d’hiver en Belgique, notamment pour le ski de fond. Il y a également une station de ski alpin dans notre voisinage. En cas de chute de neige et dès que les conditions sont optimales pour le ski, ce bulletin d’enneigement en ligne et en temps réel vous permet d’obtenir des informations actualisées sur les domaines skiables, la météo, l’épaisseur de la neige et l’état des pistes. En saison d’enneigement, LEVEL600 B&B fournit des mises à jour quotidiennes/heureuses dans son Salon Panoramique. Pour LEVEL600 B&B, les stations de ski les plus proches sont à 5 km de distance (pistes de ski de fond de 5, 8 et 12 km).

Observation des oiseaux

Voici une liste des oiseaux aperçus dans notre voisinage : chardonneret, bouvreuil, fouine, pic, verdier, épervier, cigogne noire, héron cendré, aigrette, buse, crécerelle, geai, aile rouge, casse-noix, corbeau, pie, marteau jaune, grive, merlin, hirondelle, hibou des marais, canard, coq doré, roitelet, …

Des conseils d’experts et des ouvrages de référence sont disponibles pour les observateurs d’oiseaux.

Une expérience unique – Journées de la migration des grues

Les grues passent au-dessus du B&B LEVEL600, lorsqu’elles migrent d’Espagne vers la Scandinavie. Elles parcourent en moyenne 200 miles en une seule journée en utilisant des thermiques. Fin octobre, elles survolent le B&B LEVEL600 en direction de l’Espagne et de l’Afrique. En mars, ils retournent en Scandinavie. Les horaires peuvent varier d’une année à l’autre. Vos hôtes peuvent vous conseiller sur le meilleur moment pour observer cet événement unique depuis notre B&B LEVEL600.

Depuis notre salon panoramique, nos hôtes ont une vue à (presque) 360° et depuis notre terrasse panoramique, ils peuvent entendre le bruit de trompette des grues qui volent au-dessus.

Vallées de fleurs sauvages – Jonquilles sauvages

De notre salon panoramique au B&B LEVEL600, nos hôtes peuvent surveiller le parc naturel de High Fens-Eifel qui s’étend jusqu’à la frontière germano-belge. Notre région est un véritable paradis pour les amoureux de la nature, avec des fleurs jaunes et violettes qui dominent d’avril à septembre.

Les vallées sauvages de la Warche, remplies de jonquilles, sont un point fort pour nos visiteurs, à seulement 100 mètres en descendant du B&B LEVEL600. Des conseils d’experts et une description de la “promenade de la vallée des jonquilles de NIVEAU 600” sont disponibles sur place pour vous !

Villes et expositions

Notre région offre toutes les possibilités d’alterner des journées actives avec des visites intéressantes. Voici quelques possibilités : Ars Krippana – Ars Tecnica – Ars Figura – Ardenner Cultur Boulevard (10 km) – Monschau (25 km) – Aix-la-Chapelle (60 km) – Liège (80 km) – East Belgium Rally and its Shakedown (septembre) – Oxfam Trail Walk (août) – Francorchamps Formula I GP (août) – les centres de visite de la réserve naturelle de Botrange, Ternell et les barrages des lacs de Bütgenbach et Robertville.

Mémorials de la Seconde Guerre mondiale

Après la première guerre mondiale, le traité de Versailles a attribué une partie de l’Allemagne, à savoir la région où se trouve notre chambre d’hôtes, à la Belgique en guise d’indemnisation. C’est pourquoi une partie de la Belgique parle allemand !

Pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale, l’Allemagne nazie a envahi la Belgique et a annoncé l’annexion de la Belgique de l’Est, les “Cantons de l’Est”, où se trouve notre B&B LEVEL600.

Dans cette région déjà balayée, la soi-disant Bataille des Ardennes (la Contre-offensive des Ardennes) a été la dernière grande campagne offensive allemande sur le front occidental. Elle s’est déroulée du 16 décembre 1944 au 25 janvier 1945. L’offensive avait pour but d’arrêter l’utilisation par les Alliés du port belge d’Anvers et de diviser les lignes alliées, permettant aux Allemands d’encercler et de détruire quatre armées alliées et de forcer les Alliés occidentaux à négocier un traité de paix en faveur des puissances de l’Axe.

Malheureusement, la Bataille des Ardennes allait devenir l’une des plus grandes et des plus sanglantes batailles de l’histoire.

Les nombreux sites de commémoration rendent hommage à toutes les victimes et à leurs familles.

Hobby & Nature

Mid-Week Naaien in de Hoge Venen – 3 dagen – van 18 tot 20 augustus 2020

Ben jij ook een passionele hobby-naaister? Heb je zin om samen met je zus, moeder, dochter, kleinkind, vriendin, … deel te nemen aan onze Mid-Week Naaien? Het naaien wisselen we af met wandelen of fietsen in onze mooie omgeving vol paarse en gele bloemen. Schrijf zo spoedig mogelijk in want het aantal plaatsen is uiteraard beperkt.

Download de brochure hier.

Hiking

Price: For Free / All year round

Whether you come prepared to LEVEL600 B&B or don’t have a clue where to hike, we know most part of the region very well and can help you to get most out of it:

  • you can use our hiking maps
  • we drive you to your starting point
  • we’ll prepare you a pic-nic lunch – see SERVICES
  • we can help you plan hiking trails with the Interactive Hiking Route Planner Go East Belgium

Cycling

Price: For Free / All year round

RAVeL and VennBahn offer hundreds of kilometers signposted cycling routes, on flat as well as exciting inclined roads, far away from traffic. Here’s how LEVEL600 B&B can help you get most out of your active stay:

  • you can use our cycling maps
  • we’ll prepare you a pic-nic box; price see SERVICES.
  • we can help you plan cycling trails with the Interactive Cycling Route Planner Go East Belgium

Mountain Biking & Stoneman Challenge

Price: For free / All year round

According to outdoor active experts throughout the world, our region is surrounded by exciting mountain bike rides.

Six of the TOP 10 Belgian most appreciated trails by mountaineers, are … at our footsteps!

For signposted mountain bike trails in our neighbourhood, you can download the APP Go East Belgium

On top of that, from June 2020 onwards, our region is the only Belgian host for the “Stoneman Challenge”. See our regular News items for more information!

Winter Sports

Price: at location / Snow Season only

East Belgium is the most important winter sports region in Belgium, this goes especially for cross-country skiing. There’s also one alpine skiing resort in our neighbourhood. In the event of snowfall and as soon as the conditions are optimal for skiing, this Online Realtime Snow Report allows you to obtain up-to-date information on the ski areas, weather, snow depth and slope conditions. In snow time season, LEVEL600 B&B provides daily/hourly updates in its Panoramic Lounge. For LEVEL600 B&B, the nearest ski resorts are at 5km distance (cross-country trails of 5, 8 and 12km).

Bird watching

Price: For Free / All year round

Here’s a list of birds spotted in our neighbourhood: goldfinch, bullfinch, siskin, woodpecker, greenfinch, hawfinch, black stork, grey heron, egret, buzzard, kestrel, jay, redwing, nutcracker, crow, magpie, yellowhammer, thrush, merlin, swallow, long-eared owl, duck, golden rooster, wren, …

Expert advice and reference books available for bird watchers.

​A unique experience – Crane Migration Days 

Cranes  pass over LEVEL600 B&B, when migrating from Spain to Scandinavia. They cover an average of 200 miles on a single day by using thermals. Late October, they fly over LEVEL600 B&B to Spain and Africa. In March, they return to Scandinavia. Times might differ year by year. Your hosts can advise you on the best time to observe this unique event from out LEVEL600 B&B.

From out our Panoramic Lounge, our guests have (almost) 360° views and from our Panoramic Terrace, they can hear the trumpetting sound of the cranes flying over.

Wild Flower Valleys – Wild Daffodils

Price: For Free / from April till September

From out LEVEL600 B&B, our guests can oversee the High Fens-Eifel Nature Park stretching to the German-Belgian border. Our region is a true paradise for nature-lovers, with yellow and purple flowers dominating from months of April till September.

One particular highlight for our visitors is the wild daffodil-filled valleys of the Warche river, just 100m heading down from LEVEL600 B&B. Expert advice and “LEVEL600 Daffodil Valley walk” description available on-site for you!

Cities and Exhibitions

Price: On-site

Our region offers every opportunity to alternate active days with interesting visits. Here are just a few options: Ars Krippana – Ars Tecnica – Ars Figura – Ardenner Cultur Boulevard (10km) –  Monschau (25km) -Aachen (60 km) – Liège (80 km) – East Belgium Rally and its Shakedown (September)- Oxfam Trail Walk (August) – Francorchamps Formula I GP (August) – the Nature Reserve Visiting Centres of Botrange, Ternell and the barrages on Bütgenbach and Robertville Lakes.

World War II Memorials

Price: For free / All year round

After WW I, the Versailles Treaty assigned a part of Germany, namely the region where our B&B is located, to Belgium by way of an indemnification. That’s why a part of Belgium speaks German!

During WW II, Nazi Germany invaded Belgium and announced the annexation of East Belgium, the so-called East Cantons, home to our LEVEL600 B&B.

In this already swept up region, the so called Battle of the Bulge (the Ardennes Counteroffensive) was the last major German offensive campaign on the Western Front. It took place  from16 December 1944 to 25 January 1945. The offensive was intended to stop Allied use of the Belgian port of Antwerp and to split the Allied lines, allowing the Germans to encircle and destroy four Allied armies and force the Western Allies to negotiate a peace treaty in the Axis powers’ favor.

Unfortunately, the Battle of the Bulge would become one of the largest and bloodiest single battle fought in history.

The many Memorial sites pay tribute to all victims and their families.

Hobby & Nature

Price: 224 EUR for 2 persons / 18-19-20 Augustus 2020

Mid-Week Naaien in de Hoge Venen – 3 dagen – van 18 tot 20 augustus 2020

Ben jij ook een passionele hobby-naaister? Heb je zin om samen met je zus, moeder, dochter, kleinkind, vriendin, … deel te nemen aan onze Mid-Week Naaien? Het naaien wisselen we af met wandelen of fietsen in onze mooie omgeving vol paarse en gele bloemen. Schrijf zo spoedig mogelijk in want het aantal plaatsen is uiteraard beperkt.

Download de brochure hier.